Mission

Every child at George Eliot Primary will be a confident individual who has a curiosity and love of learning.

Our children will develop resilience and have a positive attitude to the world around them; celebrating our similarities and differences. Everyone will display mutual respect to one another, whilst also learning from each other.

Vision

Children at George Eliot Primary will embrace challenge and will persevere, working to achieve their very best in all that they do.

Prospective Parent Tours Nursery or Reception Class

Tours will take place on the following days for parents interested in a place in our Nursery or Reception classes.

Tuesday 10th October at 9:30am
Tuesday 7th November at 9:30am
Tuesday 21st November at 9:30am
Tuesday 5th December at 9:30am

There will be a maximum of 10 adults per group. This is for parents only - no children on the tours please. Please book your slot via the School Office: 020 7722 2000

Applying for Secondary Schools

All of the children in Year 6 should have received the two booklets provided by Westminster City Council and Camden Council. These booklets provide parents with all of the information required for the application process. The links to the websites for both councils are below, where you can access online versions of these booklets.

At George Eliot Primary we will be holding a workshop for parents explaining the process, as well as inviting other colleagues from Westminster Admission Department and Head teachers/Senior Leaders from local secondary schools to talk to you.

If you have any questions about this process please come along to the workshop, or talk to one of our Year 6 teachers who will be happy to explain to you the steps and key dates involved.

The workshop will be held at George Eliot Primary School on Wednesday 4th October at 9am.

https://www.westminster.gov.uk/transferring-to-secondary-school

http://camden.gov.uk/theme/fc-sw2/ccm/navigation/education/camden-schools/secondary-schools/secondary-admissions/

Diary Dates

Tuesday 21st November
Prospective Parents’ Tour at 9.30 am – Adults only

Thursday 23rd November
Reception Parents' Workshop - Forest Schools

Monday 27th November - Friday 1st December
Nursery Parents - Nursery Settling in meeting

Monday 27th November
Year 6 - Into University Project

Thursday 30th November
Parents' Evening - School closes at 2pm

Monday 4th December
Year 1 - Science Trip

Tuesday 5th December
Prospective Parents’ Tour at 9.30 am – Adults only

Monday 11th December
Choir trip Regent Hall Concert

Tuesday 12th December 
Years 4, 5 & 6 - Seasonal Songs Concert

Wednesday 13th December
Years 1, 2 & 3 - Seasonal Songs Concert

Thursday 14th December
Nursery and Reception - Seasonal Songs Concert

Friday 15th December 
End of Term 2 - school closes at 2pm

Wednesday 3rd January 2018 
Start of Term 3

School News

09 Sep - Walking Bus To St John’s Wood Adventure Playground

We are delighted to let you know that we have arranged an after school walking bus service from George Eliot to St John’s Wood Adventure Playground. If you are...

28 Mar - Last Day of Academic Year 16/17

Dear George Eliot Families. . We are writing to clarify that the last day of this academic year is Thursday 20th July 2017 and school will close at 2pm.. . Friday, 21st...