Mission

Every child at George Eliot Primary will be a confident individual who has a curiosity and love of learning.

Our children will develop resilience and have a positive attitude to the world around them; celebrating our similarities and differences. Everyone will display mutual respect to one another, whilst also learning from each other.

Vision

Children at George Eliot Primary will embrace challenge and will persevere, working to achieve their very best in all that they do.

Federation Consultation March 2018

The Governing Bodies of Robinsfield Infant School and George Eliot Primary School, which are currently separate stand-alone, state-maintained schools, are proposing to join together in a Federation.

To ensure that we consider the view of parent/carers, staff and the wider communities our schools serve, the Governing Bodies have resolved to jointly launch this Federation Proposal and to consult on the proposal from 28th March to 14th May 2018.

A public meeting will be held for both school communities on:
Wednesday 25th April 2018 at 6:00pm
Barrow Hill Junior School
Bridgeman Street,
London NW8 7AL

We welcome your views and feedback and would ask you to respond by completing the federation feedback form at the back of the Federation Proposal document and returning this by handing it into either school office or by or completing the online survey:

Click Here For Survey

Diary Dates

Tuesday 24th April
Parents’ evening from 1.30pm. School will finish at 2pm today.
Please collect your child promptly. No clubs today.

Wednesday 25th April
Yr 3S Class Assembly – 9am Parents Welcome – Postponed to 4.5.2018
Federation Consultation – Public Meeting at Barrow Hill Junior School NW8 7AL - 6pm

Monday 30th April
Yr 4 Bikeability
Yr 5 Into University Project

Wednesday 2nd May
Yr 3J Class Assembly – 9am Parents Welcome

Friday 4th May
Coffee Morning – MEND Workshop – Healthy Eating – 9am Parents and Carers welcome
Yr 3S Class Assembly – 9am Parents/Carers Welcome

Monday 7th May
May Bank Holiday – School Closed

Friday 11th May
Yr3 British Museum Trip

Monday 14th – Friday 18th May
Yr 6 SATs Week

Wednesday 16th May
Yr 2B Class Assembly

Thursday 17th May
MEND Parent Workshop 9am

Monday 21st May
Nursery visit to local park

Wednesday 23rd May
Yr 2L Class Assembly – 9am Parents Welcome

Friday 25th May
Coffee Morning – 9am Parent led session

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June
Half-tem holiday – School Closed

School News

14 Apr - George Eliot Choir perform at the O2 Arena

In February, the Choir took part in the Young Voices 2018 concert at London’s O2 Arena – and it was a knockout!. . The children had spent several months practising the...

23 Feb - School Book Week Starts 27th February

. Dance Workshop. Throughout the week, every year group will be reading the same book: Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak and on Thursday 1st March and Friday 2nd...